Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Hartman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Alex Hartman

4.7 out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bety Carreño

Bety Carreño

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex took the time to make sure my policy was the best policy for me. He explained things in easy to understand terms and made recommendations based on my needs. As someone who is new to the area, having an agent that has my best interests in mind, is a great comfort. Especially when it comes to something as important as your car/life/renters insurance!"
Profile photo of kevin Edwards

kevin Edwards

September 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"The people here are very nice but this insurance is a complete scam. Any type of coverage you pay an arm and a leg for each month and when it’s that rare moment you need that service and you make a claim then your already outrageous rate are going to go up even more. This may not be the same for other people but I will never recommend State Farm to anyone. Again the staff are great and professional and personal But for the rates that State Farm has and for the actual services handed out without any stipulation is a scam. Ripping good hard working people off. Should start grouping people with those who abuse there insurance as one group and grouping people who rarely use for emergencies only as another group and adjust rates that way. I currently have been with State Farm for about 12 year and constantly getting let down. They sell you on getting all this coverage and when it comes time to use it then they tell you that you can use it but your rates will go up for using it. Even if it’s only using it once."
Profile photo of LPS AverysCrazies

LPS AverysCrazies

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved our family's auto, home, and personal protection (umbrella) policies over to Alex Hartman at State Farm, because he offered a competitive packet, but even more so because Alex treats you with respect, is detailed oriented, follows through, and cares about his clients. Wayne Reed"
Profile photo of Judy Cervera

Judy Cervera

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful, personal service!"
Profile photo of Robert Uzzell

Robert Uzzell

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service Alex provides is the best. He is a highly qualified agent that cares about his people. He works hard to make sure all of his customers get the best from state farm. Care and price wise. And his office staff and associates are like family. They are the best."
Profile photo of Grandma

Grandma

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is always open to questions. He does not pressure you into buying insurance. He gives you the information and time to decide on your own needs. I highly recommend him. GOD bless him and his staff"
Profile photo of Randy Burch

Randy Burch

May 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Always very helpful I Would recommend Alex and State Farm to all my friends and family"
Profile photo of David Wormser

David Wormser

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has been using Alex Hartman (St.Farm Agent) for about 6 years now. Thankfully, we have never had any large claims, but he is always available to answer questions and keep us up to date with our policies and coverage. If you need a great St. Farm Agent, Alex Hartman is it and he has a great in-house team. He has a beautiful new location in downtown Cibolo, Texas."
Profile photo of Maria F

Maria F

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Hartman and his staff have provided excellent service and advice for many, many years. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Winthrod L. Head

Winthrod L. Head

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just in the process of transferring in from Tennessee and Alex and his staff have been very attentive to our needs. We were warmly welcomed and they have already helped us with great follow up on a freak vehicle fire claim. We thank them very much."
Profile photo of K Reaux

K Reaux

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team are top-notch. My son’s vehicle was stolen recently, and as well all know, having something stolen from you will leave you feeling violated. Christy assured me that everything would be ok. Alex stepped in and ensured my son’s car was prioritized after being in the body shop for two months! Ms. Sharon would call just to see if I needed anything. They guided me through the process every step of the way. Listen, “Like a good neighbor Alex Hartman State Farm is there!”"
Profile photo of Teri Shelton

Teri Shelton

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Hartman & Christy Lerma are an exceptional team and I highly recommend them. Their small town office located in Cibolo, Texas. They are who you want to purchase insurance from to cover your family's needs and assets. They are very personable and answer every email/phone call for prompt service. Search no further for this fabulous team of professionals."
Profile photo of Haley

Haley

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unbeatable service, pricing & coverage! Christy Lerma @ Alex Hartman’s State Farm agency is the best. I had gotten quotes from every big name insurance company for my home & the premiums were outrageous and the coverage’s were mediocre at best. Christy gave me the lowest premium with the right coverages to meet my needs, not to mention the very low deductibles! We DID have to file a claim (homeowner’s Insurance) and the process was smooth and very quick. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Richard Muzquiz

Richard Muzquiz

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice guy, easy to talk to and asked and listen to all our questions."
Profile photo of Foto “Sandy” FBF

Foto “Sandy” FBF

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Relocating to San Antonio necessitated establishing a relationship with a new State Fram Agent. Swing and miss with the first try but scored with Alex on the second pitch. Insurance in general, life insurance in particular, requires someone willing to become very knowledgeable in the nuances and particulars of both the policy and the changing needs of the insured. Alex demonstrated excellent skill in both endeavors as well as sensitivity with guidance."
Profile photo of Teresa Alvarado Beebe

Teresa Alvarado Beebe

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for a few years. Christy Lerma is always very helpful when I have questions. Great Team Thank you"
Profile photo of Mike Lansford

Mike Lansford

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Alex's agency for about a year now, after being a long time customer of another company. I find him and his team to be a refreshing change from the previous insurance provider that took my business for granted. He's responsive, anwered all my questions, and found the right products for me and my family. I like the fact that he lives and works in the area, so I'm supporting "local" as well."
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Kowalczyk

Kaitlyn Kowalczyk

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best office personnel ever. Always responsive, professional and knowledgeable. I’m worry free , knowing Alex and his team are there. Big shout out to Christy for once again being the greatest and spending so much time with me on the phone to accomplish what we needed. Luann K."
Profile photo of anakaren martinez

anakaren martinez

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with alex hartman for years. Kristy is an amazing insurance agent. She helped me with every aspect of my auto insurance. They are all nice and wonderful people"
Profile photo of Janice Stephens

Janice Stephens

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 5 years now and have always received the best service. Christy is amazing to work with, her knowledge and professionalism far exceeds what I have come to expect in the industry. She is personal, friendly and when she says she will get the job done, she gets it done! No calling back to check up on anything. She is the only person I trust with all of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Annie Dodson

Annie Dodson

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm for 20 years and with Alex as my agent for several of those years. I would never think to switch agents or companies. Alex and his team are extremely nice, professional and are always quick to assist even when I call a few minutes before closing. Alex also personally calls when it’s time to renew to inquire if I would like to make any changes to my policy. I am extremely pleased with Alex, Mrs. Lerma and the team.~Boyce"
Profile photo of Oscar Ceja

Oscar Ceja

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci Dickey is just completely amazing she is fast responsive... (I tried to get a quote from another agent at another location and they took 3 days to get back to me) Traci was fast and was able to save us money !! Thank you Traci."
Profile photo of Debbie Tidwell

Debbie Tidwell

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Alex Hartmann State Farm for many years and they have been wonderful to work with. They respond to calls and email very quickly and are very professional and friendly especially Christy Lerma-such a pleasure to work with her!"
Profile photo of Estella Alvarado

Estella Alvarado

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for over 40 years and have always had good customer service. Christy is very professional, super helpful and knows what she is doing. Thank you Christy"
Profile photo of Lisa

Lisa

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christy is not only amazing, she is also very helpful, kind and makes you feel welcomed when you step into her office. She was able to save me so much money on my home and auto policy. Thank you so much Christy"