Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Judy Cervera

Judy Cervera

September 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Cervera
"Wonderful, personal service! Of all the insurance companies I have dealt with, and there have been many, no company offers such attentive service as Alex Hartman. He, and his amazing staff, provide exemplary customer service."
Profile photo of Joey G

Joey G

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joey G
"I came in to see about switching agencies and spoke to Christy about my policy. She was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in bringing down my premium while still providing all the protection I needed. She was very friendly and made the process very easy and I would definitely recommend her."
Profile photo of Karime Pichardo-Corral

Karime Pichardo-Corral

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karime Pichardo-Corral
"Christy is amazing! Always available to answer any questions and gets me an answer right away. She’s so friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Edgar Jimenez

Edgar Jimenez

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Edgar Jimenez
"My family has been using State Farm for over 40 years and I began using them for our business about three years ago. One of the most important qualities that I look for when selecting a company is a prompt response. Lately, I’ve been working with Christy on some last minute dealings and she has been very quick to respond to my questions and needs. I place my trust in Alex Hartman’s staff and highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Jay 0806

Jay 0806

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay 0806
"Myself and several members of my family have been dealing with Alex since 2005. He has personally gone above and beyond for myself in the past. His staff have always been kind knowledgeable and very helpful. I highly recommend Alex Hartman and his staff at State Farm for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kaelin Soto

Kaelin Soto

August 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kaelin Soto
"Genissa and Christi took their time to throughly explain the coverage and help me determine what I wanted and needed. I had a ton of questions and both were able to answer all of them. They are responsive, and kept me updated on when my policy issued. I have been in contact multiple times since with questions I initially forgot to ask, each time they treat me like family. I am blown away by the service provided. It is an added bonus that they are local, and I can call with any questions on coverage at any time. Thank you Alex, Genissa, and Christi."
Profile photo of Danielle Monroe

Danielle Monroe

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Monroe
"Seriously the best Insurance Company, Agent and Staff. I line that I can call and someone talks to be rather than others Insurance Companies that have you talk to an automated machine! They do so much for the Community too!"
Profile photo of Brittany Varner

Brittany Varner

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Varner
"Excellent service from not only Mr. Hartman but also his office staff. Very efficient setup and affordable pricing. Glad to have made the switch to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Baylee Payne

Baylee Payne

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Baylee Payne
"Christy Lerma is amazing! She helped me so much and went over everything with us. They have great customer service and always helps to figure out what works best for you. I will be referring her to anyone and everyone I can!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Guerrerorûp

Jessica Guerrerorûp

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Guerrerorûp
"Christi was beyond amazing!!! She walked through everything and made sure we had the coverage we needed. Also offering us more options for our family. She was professional, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. We cant thank her enough for helping us!"
Profile photo of Beau “Beaucult”

Beau “Beaucult”

May 6, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Beau “Beaucult”
"They need to do better. Lack of transparent billing. Was a State Farm customer for 20 years. No more. Transferred insurance from out of state when I arrived in Cibolo. Liability for 2 vehicles was $65+/- mo. Added another vehicle for $110 or so more. Next month received a bill for $300! Retroactive billing they said. Okay, I bit my tongue and paid. The next month, $300+ again! Asked for refund and was told I was basically out of luck. If I had been told the clear amount your office was planning to charge me I would have changed insurance companies apon arrival. Well, you got my $500+ dollars overpaid but lost my business forever. Update to your reply: Alex, I do not appreciate the fact that your company's representative did not inform me of the fact that you'd be charging me 2 times the amount above the premium that I was quoted. Regardless of where the "extra" charges are coming from, the customer needs to be informed of this. Explain to me what person would be okay with being charged hundreds more dollars than they were quoted or expected to pay for car insurance? This reply you gave is exactly what I'd expect from you as I have seen that you have no respect for the fact that your company never made any attempt to make this situation right. Again, used State Farm for like 20 years until I dealt with your company. I'm glad I cancelled with you after 2 months as I paid hundreds of dollars over what I was quoted and refused to pay more. Next time, maybe an attempt to correct the situation or an apology might come in handy for you. Regards."
Profile photo of MARTA G AGUILAR

MARTA G AGUILAR

March 16, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by MARTA G AGUILAR
"Very respectful return my call soon very helpful providing me lots of information how i could save money on my auto ins."
Profile photo of D Ma

D Ma

February 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by D Ma
"Christi Lerma, is the best!!!"
Profile photo of Bety Carreño

Bety Carreño

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bety Carreño
"Alex took the time to make sure my policy was the best policy for me. He explained things in easy to understand terms and made recommendations based on my needs. As someone who is new to the area, having an agent that has my best interests in mind, is a great comfort. Especially when it comes to something as important as your car/life/renters insurance!"
Profile photo of kevin Edwards

kevin Edwards

September 1, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by kevin Edwards
"The people here are very nice but this insurance is a complete scam. Any type of coverage you pay an arm and a leg for each month and when it’s that rare moment you need that service and you make a claim then your already outrageous rate are going to go up even more. This may not be the same for other people but I will never recommend State Farm to anyone. Again the staff are great and professional and personal But for the rates that State Farm has and for the actual services handed out without any stipulation is a scam. Ripping good hard working people off. Should start grouping people with those who abuse there insurance as one group and grouping people who rarely use for emergencies only as another group and adjust rates that way. I currently have been with State Farm for about 12 year and constantly getting let down. They sell you on getting all this coverage and when it comes time to use it then they tell you that you can use it but your rates will go up for using it. Even if it’s only using it once."
Profile photo of LPS AverysCrazies

LPS AverysCrazies

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by LPS AverysCrazies
"I moved our family's auto, home, and personal protection (umbrella) policies over to Alex Hartman at State Farm, because he offered a competitive packet, but even more so because Alex treats you with respect, is detailed oriented, follows through, and cares about his clients. Wayne Reed"
Profile photo of Robert Uzzell

Robert Uzzell

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Uzzell
"The service Alex provides is the best. He is a highly qualified agent that cares about his people. He works hard to make sure all of his customers get the best from state farm. Care and price wise. And his office staff and associates are like family. They are the best."
Profile photo of Grandma

Grandma

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Grandma
"Alex is always open to questions. He does not pressure you into buying insurance. He gives you the information and time to decide on your own needs. I highly recommend him. GOD bless him and his staff"
Profile photo of Randy Burch

Randy Burch

May 17, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Randy Burch
"Always very helpful I Would recommend Alex and State Farm to all my friends and family"
Profile photo of David Wormser

David Wormser

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Wormser
"Our family has been using Alex Hartman (St.Farm Agent) for about 6 years now. Thankfully, we have never had any large claims, but he is always available to answer questions and keep us up to date with our policies and coverage. If you need a great St. Farm Agent, Alex Hartman is it and he has a great in-house team. He has a beautiful new location in downtown Cibolo, Texas."
Profile photo of Maria F

Maria F

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maria F
"Alex Hartman and his staff have provided excellent service and advice for many, many years. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Winthrod L. Head

Winthrod L. Head

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Winthrod L. Head
"We just in the process of transferring in from Tennessee and Alex and his staff have been very attentive to our needs. We were warmly welcomed and they have already helped us with great follow up on a freak vehicle fire claim. We thank them very much."
Profile photo of K S

K S

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by K S
"Alex and his team are top-notch. My son’s vehicle was stolen recently, and as well all know, having something stolen from you will leave you feeling violated. Christy assured me that everything would be ok. Alex stepped in and ensured my son’s car was prioritized after being in the body shop for two months! Ms. Sharon would call just to see if I needed anything. They guided me through the process every step of the way. Listen, “Like a good neighbor Alex Hartman State Farm is there!”"
Profile photo of Teri Shelton

Teri Shelton

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teri Shelton
"Alex Hartman & Christy Lerma are an exceptional team and I highly recommend them. Their small town office located in Cibolo, Texas. They are who you want to purchase insurance from to cover your family's needs and assets. They are very personable and answer every email/phone call for prompt service. Search no further for this fabulous team of professionals."
Profile photo of Haley

Haley

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Haley
"Unbeatable service, pricing & coverage! Christy Lerma @ Alex Hartman’s State Farm agency is the best. I had gotten quotes from every big name insurance company for my home & the premiums were outrageous and the coverage’s were mediocre at best. Christy gave me the lowest premium with the right coverages to meet my needs, not to mention the very low deductibles! We DID have to file a claim (homeowner’s Insurance) and the process was smooth and very quick. I highly recommend them!"